The Top 10 Worst Cover Song

80 : 20. The comparison between the bad cover song and awesome one. From 10 songs, there’s 8 bad ones. Choosing the best cover song is so hard to do, but to do the opposite, its like flipping your hands upside down. I can list 100 stupid cover song ever and still all the idiot song that occupy my mind doesn’t vanish yet. Like I said before, its hard to do justice for some really amazing and classic songs. There’s a bunch of copycaters artist that didn’t really know what to do, so they let the sunny side of creativity mind in their ass taking by performing, de-honoring the song that they covered and completely destroying it. And below is the 10 of the crappiest. And another bucket of idiotic cover after that.

Britney Spears doing I Cant get No (Satisfaction) by The Rolling Stone

First time I heard it, I almost puke. And when I hear it again as I’m writing it, my finger goes numb, and my head started to spinning. What a psychedelic effect huh? Ain’t nothing like a real thing eh? I don’t know why I’m listening to this crap.

All Saints doing Under the Bridge by Red Hot Chili Peppers.

This Barbie doll version of a badass song so awful it ruins the song forever. I want to erase the part of my brain that memorize the existence of this song. How dare they?

 Glee “Superstars” doing any Legendary Rock Song

My god. There’s nothing more than a nightmare than this. Okay, you can do the cover of some lamest band, like Maroon 5, Poison, Paramore, My Chemical Romance and others. But don’t tarnish the legacy of Queen, Van Halen, the Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, AC/DC etc by performing the gayest and girliest cover yet. They even do THE DOORS for god sake. STOP RUINING ROCK for US! Nothing is sacred anymore. They managed to bring bad cover to a whole other hideous level. What a talent eh?

Sheryl Crow doing Sweet Child O’Mine by Guns ‘n’ Roses

I Love Sheryl. But she’s not perfect. her duet with Kid Rock is stupid. Her cover on the first cut is the deepest is lame. But Sweet Child O’ Mine is her biggest mistake yet. Nobody can sing like Axl. By replacing that high voice into a women throat, turn the song into some utterly gibberish pretentious rock slash pop music.  Probably she’s doing this for an elaborate joke.

Avril Lavigne doing Knocking on Heavens Door by Bob Dylan

Knocking is a perfect song by all means. I don’t think anybody could ever ruin it. Well, I guess I was wrong. Nicely done, Avril. You should stick to your what the hell career and stop covering songs. When you mess with a great song that everyone likes and makes anyone hates it, you know that you got skill. Jeez.

 

Boyz II Men doing Money(That’s what I Want) by Barret Strong

The original song is grainy and too advanced for that era. Boyz II Men version actually a big setback. They arranged this legen, wait for it, dary song into a big pile of pop utterly crap. They put a lot of noise and treble, they give the touch of modern musical instrument in it,  but it doesn’t work! You cant replace the real motown effect of 1959. You cant touch that.

The Used and My Chemical Romance doing Under Pressure by Queen and David Bowie

Seriously, I dont want to recommend this verison to people with suicidal tendencies. This shit really want to make you stab your ears with a fork, then take it and stick in your heart. Why? Because otherwise, you will live to tell the tale of this GARBAGE. OOT, But come on, what kind a band name themselves My chemical Romance?Hubris and Lack of Imagination.

Alien Ant Farm doing Smooth Criminal by Michael Jackson

Enough Said. Just see the stupid video and burn your monitor after that. Just like someone said before, “These disney so called ”rock bands” are an insult to everything that has to do with real rock”

Guns n Roses doing Sympathy for the Devil by The Rolling Stones

Sorry guys. I respect GNR. But why the hell they must cover this beast? This confirm the truth that no one, I meant no one should ever try to cover any of the Rolling Stones’s songs.  No one can sounded more pyschedelico than Mick Jagger and co.

Madonna Doing American Pie by Don McLean

A long, long time ago, I can still remember how that music used to make me smile. And I knew if I had my chance that I could make those people run and maybe they’d be happy for a while.
But this cover made me shiver with every second it delivered. Bad version on the doorstep I couldn’t take one more step. I can remember that I cried when I hear about this shallow crap. Nothing could’ve touched me deep inside the day the music died when Madonna sing this song.

The other participant in the bucket full of piss are :

[Galactic Symposium: Cream “Sunshine of Your Love”], [Robbie Williams: George Michael “Freedom”], [Michael Buble: The Beatles “Cant buy me Love], [Michael Buble: Fred Astaire “The Way You Look Tonight”], [John Legend: Stevie Wonder “Dont You Worry About a Thing”], [Boyz II Men: Goo Goo Dolls “Irish”], [Britney Spears: Joan Jett “I Love Rock and Roll],[Diana Krall: Dusty Springfield “the Look of Love”], [Evanescence: Nirvana “Heart Shaped Box”], [Fallout Boy: The Police “Roxanne”], [Panic at the Disco:Radiohead “Karma  Police”],[MYMP: The Police “Every Little Thing she does is magic”],[Frank Sinatra: The Beatles “Something”], [Earth Wind and Fire: Jimi Hendrix “Voodoo Child’], [DJ Sammy:Bryan Adams “Heaven”], [Tori Amos: Nirvana “Smells like Teen Spirit”], [Westlife: Sarah McLachlan “Angels”],[Atomic Kitten:Blondie “The Tide is High”], [Barry Manilow: BJ Thomas “Raindrops Falling on My Head”]

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

